14 Comments

Arusuvai Friedship Chain – Oven Baked Potato fingers with Amchur powder

Atlast the most awaited Arusuvai Friendship chain parcel arrived last week.

Soon after me coming back from my native place I decided to try it out. Before that I confirmed that ingredient that been shipped to me by lovely Kamini is the “Amchur powder” (I used amma’s toungues to find it out).

The amchur powder is a new ingredient for my kitchen as I have never used it before. Somehow thought a lot and finally decided to try this. I was planning to try roasting veggies in my OTG and this is a chance 😉

 

Ingredients:

1 Medium sized potato peeled and cut into fingers

a pinch or more salt (as per taste)

1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

1/4 teaspoon achur powder

1 teaspoon kasuri methi

1 teaspoon peanut oil

How to make it ?

Take all the ingredients in a bowl except the oil and toss till the spices coat the potato wedges evenly. Then add the oil and toss some more times. Spread the potato fingers in a greased baking tray and bake it in the oven (I used the “Bake” mode in my OTG) for 10 minutes. Take the tray out and toss the slices again. Use a spatula to turn them over if it gets sticked to the tray. Now push the tray again in the oven and broil it for 5 more minutes. Take them out and serve them warm with a cup of tea.

Yesterday suddenly the weather went gloomy and this dish was a nice compliment for that. Now I pass on my arusuvai friendship secret ingredient to Jayshree of luvgoodfood. Hello Jayshree! Have fun! Expecting your post very eagerly. And Thanks a bunch to Latha of theyumblog for starting this wonderful event and dear Sri of cooking4allseasons.blogspot.com for coordinating this event wonderfully.

I also send this to the Potato Feast conducted by Dhivya of CulinaryBazaar.

14 comments on “Arusuvai Friedship Chain – Oven Baked Potato fingers with Amchur powder

  1. Wow what a dish, must have been tangy and great tasting! 🙂

  2. Great ingredient to receive…..neat recipe….

  3. Nice, you received the ingredient from Kanini herself,at last! :)..I had been visiting your blog till today mornay looking forward to the arusuvai post!..

    ..Ah.. so amma helped you detect the ing right 😉
    Potatoes and amchur go very well..lLovely dry dish out there!..Good selection of the recipe too..

  4. Nirmala, am eagerly waiting for the package….love what you’ve done with the amchur powder.

  5. Nirmala, those wedges are looking seriously good 🙂

  6. we use amchoor in many dishes This potato dish looks great.

  7. That’s a nice combination of potatoes and amchur.

  8. Amchur and Potato Bake! It dint even cross my mind before! This ought to have tasted soo yum! Its still pretty chill and not that sunny often enough. Now I know what I would make ! Thanks for sending this over to me. It luks absolute delish

  9. Nice recipe, thanks for sharing.

  10. What a great idea! I also don’t use amchoor powder, but will definitely try this!

  11. thats a nice combo! baked potatoes are so yummy. prefer to the fried ones.

  12. Great use of amchor..that dish looks wonderful!..thanks for playing along ..

  13. What a perfect dish and like you said, perfect for the weather… Never would I have thought of using it this way.. Great idea.. A must try

Leave a comment