7 Comments

CLICK Jan 09 – RED

How happy I am to have CLICK back! I should say thats the only event I make sure to participate inspite of all odds as its hooked to my mind as soon as I read the event announcement every month.
When this time its RED so many things lined up in my mind.
Pomegranates, chillies, chilli powder, tomatoes, peppers and what not. In my childhood days we always used to play with the torch. Switch it on and close your fingers on the light and you will see your hands glowing reddish. We used to scare each other during power-cut times with this glowing torch.
This made me think of pomegranates glowing above the torch light. I am glad that I could find a perfect glass bowl for this. When I balanced the bowl on the torch in one hand and managed to click with the other I was scared I would drop both. But somehow I managed 3 clicks in different angles.

Glow-Red-Glow
The one I liked the most is with the bowl’s rim glowing in the yellow torch light with a spark in the aura.

dsc01224

The second one too turned to be good the bowl looking like a flower with the glowing pomegranate seeds.

dsc01221

And one more click I made with the table top lighting which was also good.
And the first one being my most favorite I am submitting it for the wonderful event! Thanks Bee and Jai for being so inspirational!

7 comments on “CLICK Jan 09 – RED

  1. thank you, dear nirmala. that is very clever.

  2. Very innovative, Ni, I like the second one the best but the rim shows better in the first one.

  3. Those are lovely pictures Nirmala 🙂

  4. OH My ! what a beautiful click that is ..
    very innovative ..
    hugs and smiles

  5. […] Up! a glass of red @ Delimoon Red Peppers Babel’s tower. @ Spanish Recipes Glow-Red-Glow @ Amma’s Special Red.. @ KonkanWorld Butter Chicken @ My Kitchen Treasures Tomato Chutney @ Yummy Food Rose Syrup […]

  6. Nirmala..Pictures are Fabulous!!! Nice Idea too..

  7. You seem to be very creative.. keep up the good work

    I am really happy to invite you to participate in the contest that is getting launced on Feb 20 2009 – check out this link for details – http://justurs.blogspot.com/2009/02/magnificent-click-contest-2009.html contest.

Leave a comment