21 Comments

My first award and Bee’s Nutty Roast!

I have been blogging since a year and have seen awards pouring everywhere. But never knew how would you feel if you get one and thanks to lovely Shriya to pass on this wonderful award to me!
Thanks dear for thinking of me!

Rules for the ‘Yummy Blog’ award Receiver: The person who receives the award should display the “Yummy Blog !” logo on their blog and also the meaning of the award which is “Yummy blog award is the award given to the blog with most yummy recipes/photos”. The receiver should also quote their favorite yummy-licious ) dessert(s) that they have ever prepared/eaten.

My favorite desserts:

1. Amma’s Vennai puttu

2. David’s Dulce de leche Chocolate brownies

3. Jangiri

4. Adhirasam from The Grand sweets, Adyar, Chennai

5. Sonpapdi

I am passing on the award to my fellow buddies!

Lavi ( I am in love with her rasogullas)
Sunita
Arundhathi (after tasting her Mango kalan)
Sra (lovely paneer dish dear)
Raaga (my lovely singing chef)
Kamala

And I made Bee’s nut roast (can’t wait anymore) with few variations (Don’t give that look bee on seeing my substitutions. What else can this poor thing do ? Cannot simply drool on the pictures u post. Have to make over with the available things :().

Sauted all the items for blending in little oil to take away the raw onion smell, added just coriander and curry leaves for the fresh herbs, substitued bread crumbs for nutritional yeast and skipped the nut powder. The sundried tomatoes are substituted with chopped fresh tomatoes (Bee:Sigh! who wanted her to make this at all ?) Also I baked it as a whole in a pan and sliced them into wedges. Having them with a tomato ketchup was simply superb. Amma made a lemon tea to accompany it. Thats a wonderful keeper recipe Bee!

21 comments on “My first award and Bee’s Nutty Roast!

  1. aah it looks so tempting…:)

  2. ThanK You Nirmala…

    Your Nutty Roast Look’s absolutely Nice..No Matter what we substituted, how it taste’s is what we need..In that way you won..

  3. Nirmala, seriously I never knew you haven’t got this award…I came checking but looks like I didn’t check properly..so stupid of me!…but awards or no awards your blog has always been one yummy blog and you deserve all of them!..

    and that nutty roast looks yummy!…you now know whats to make for our next meet right..:)

  4. Thanks a lot for the award… and yes, sometimes we make so many substitutions that it bears no resemblance to the original. But so what??

  5. Nirmala, love your variation of the recipe too… looks lovely 🙂 Thanks for passing on the award to my humble space too 🙂

  6. oooh thanks nirmala! i’m so honored! i love your blog! and will probably send the award right back at you! 😉 your “nut roast” looks delicious!

  7. Oh my! Thanks, I’m honoured. And congrats on your award. Your nut roast looks scrumptious. 🙂

  8. it turned out very well after all the substitution. looks great. and congrats.

  9. Congrats on ur award nirmala.Thanks for passing it over to me.Nutty roast looks delicious even though u made some substitutions.

  10. congrats for your awards…ad lovely nutty roast…..belated happy mother’s day

  11. Your blog is really awesome.Very nice recipes.Congrats for your award.

  12. Congrats on the award…despite the substitutions it does look lovely..bet it ttasted as good…

  13. congrats on ur award!!!nutty roast looks really yummy.

  14. congrats for the award,just came across ur blog,its nice.Recently i have also started a blog,would love if u visit and give ur comments and suggestions.

  15. Wonderful this roast looks…congrats on much deserved award, Nirmala!

  16. Congrats on the award, Nirmala!!! Nutty roast looks delicious! 🙂

  17. love the nutty roast.looks crunchy and yumm

  18. Congrats on the award, dear…..and that nutty roast looks yum…

  19. that chocolate brownie recipe is taking me to some edit page – can you pass me the link please? you know how it is with me and brownies

  20. Congrats on the award.. Nutty roast looks yummy!

  21. CONGRATULATIONS ON THE AWARD!!!!!!!!!FIRST TIME TO UR BLOG HERE….GOOD GOING!!!!

Leave a Reply

