3 Comments

Weekend Baking – a Pizza and a Muffin

Home made Pizza!!! This is yet another long pending recipe which I was longing to. In the recent past Angel yeast is very kind towards me and that gave me the courage for this. I prepared a thin crust for 2 medium pizzas with this recipe.

For the topping :

1 small potato sliced into 1 inch thin strips

1 Onion sliced

1 tomato sliced

1 medium bell pepper – thinly sliced

Peanut oil – 2 T

In a kadai heated the oil and stir fried all the listed veggies for 2 minutes.In the prepared crust spreaded 1 T Maggi tomato-chilli sauce. Sprinkled some mozzeralla cheese. Topped with half of the above veggie mix. Again sprinkled some grated cheese. Baked in the oven for 15 minutes. We wanted a cripy crust and hence kept the pizza in the oven in toast mode for 5 more minutes. Repeated the same for the next crust. The result was absolutely delicious. I missed the mushrooms as it was out of stock here in the nearby super market. Else its better than store bought ones and so less expensive. Everybody at home loved it.

I recently found this web page to which I have become a regular reader. All her instructions were so detailed with simple straight forward photographs. This is my first try with her recipes and they turned to be lovely. I was beholding to bake cup cakes as I do not have a muffin tray. The ones I found in the stores would not fit my basic model OTG. I read in one of the blogs that we can bake muffins in paper cups and voila I made these muffins with them. I filled the dough ¾ of the cup size which spoiled the dome effect but next time would correct it. Made two batches (one dipped in melted butter and cinnamon sugar and the reserved the second batch for my father skipping that step).

They were really lovely when warm out of the oven.

After the melted butter and cinnamon sugar bath…

Worth a try.

3 comments on “Weekend Baking – a Pizza and a Muffin

  1. Indianized pizza… Looks yummy!

  2. I love muffin. Can you share muffin recipe or the link I can find the recipe. Thanks in advance.

Leave a Reply

